top of page

World Finals Championship 


World Finals Championship (WFC) This will go into effect at the OK State Championship in October 2022 for the 2023 season

  1. Points System

        A.  Points will be earned by competing in 4 types of championships. Starting with 1st place and diminishing each place until all points have been given. Each competitor receives 1 point.

1. City/County Championships 1st place = 20

2. State Championships 1st place = 30

3. District Championships 1st place = 40

4. National Championship 1st place = 50

        B. The yearly season is October through August 31.

        C. You can count up to 51% of the events. You can shoot more but only the top 51% will count, you would drop the lowest point shoot. I.E. if there are 10 shoots in the season then you will get credit for 6.


  1. There will be 2 different championships, Friday and Saturday will be the World Finals and Sunday will be the World championship. Friday and Saturday have no bearing on the World Championship.

  2. World Finals will be the top 100 points earners on the leaderboard. If someone declines the invitation, then it will be opened to number 101 and so on. This will be shot like a regular championship 9 rounds on Friday then 3 final rounds on Saturday then the top 10 in the finals. Buckle + cash to 1st place, concho + cash 2-5 and plaque + cash to 6-10

  3. World Championship will be the top 15 on the leader board If someone declines the invitation, then it will be opened to number 16 and so on. This will be shot on Sunday like any other finals as a 2x elimination. The winner will be that year's XFDA World Champion. Buckle + cash to 1st – 15th.

bottom of page